Testimonials

Andrea & Ryan Mayer
Married Saturday, October 28th 2017

My husband and I are so lucky to say that we had our wedding at the Wentworth Inn in beautiful Jackson NH just a couple weekends ago and we are still amazed at how well everything went! Our day was flawless! Not one single hiccup the entire day! But let me start at the beginning!!– We chose the Wentworth Inn for our wedding after meeting with Kim for a tour of the grounds and to gather venue information from her. Kim had us hooked! She was so kind and easy to talk with but she is sharp as a tac and so incredibly organized and attentive. I don’t think I had to wait more than five minutes EVER for an email response with any silly little question I had. She put us both at ease through the whole process and made my wedding planning so much easier leading up to our weekend. Once we arrived for our wedding weekend, the rest of the staff continued to wow us; INCREDIBLE SERVICE! From the front desk to the bar tenders to the wait staff and grounds keepers to the owner Ellie herself, that ALL made me and my family a top priority and they never let us down. I felt like we were among friends the whole time. Jen was also so great to work with the day of my wedding and had everything running like a well-oiled machine and needed no direction from me about anything; she had everything covered. Everyone had a blast! Most of my wedding guests stayed at the Wentworth the entire weekend and so many have said that they are planning to go back for a weekend of their own because they enjoyed their time at the Wentworth so much. I really feel like my wedding would not have gone as smoothly and would not have been as wonderful as it was if we hadn’t chose the Wentworth Inn as our venue. We are so grateful we did!! Thank you to everyone at the Wentworth for helping to make our wedding so special!!!

 

Read More

Reyna & David
Married Sunday, October 15th 2017

Absolutely amazing experience. We decided to get married with two months notice. Kim was able to accommodate all our requests and answer any questions we had. The inn was gorgeous and clean. The wedding was in the tent and we got married at the gazebo outside. All of our guests were happy and can not stop talking about the wedding. Thank you! It really was a dream come true.

Read More

Amanda & Clay Reynolds
Married Saturday, September 2nd

We traveled up the Wentworth many times throughout the wedding planning process, and were always greeted with open arms by the friendly staff and owners (and pup Annie)! The wedding weekend was absolutely perfect! The cozy atmosphere of the Inn allowed all of our guests to feel relaxed and get to know each other lounging on the porch or in the beautiful lobby. We had so many compliments on the breakfast included in the room rate, as well as the dinner for our welcome dinner on Friday and the wedding on Saturday. The staff was attentive and made sure that the event was flawless. Guests loved singing along with the pianist on the porch after the reception. The rooms were spacious and cozy, and many guests enjoyed the hot-tubs in their luxury suites. The location is great, with restaurants nearby and just a short drive to hiking or shopping, which many of our guests enjoyed on Saturday morning. We were so impressed and could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our wedding day– we can’t wait to come back and visit again!

Read More

Christine and Shawn
Married July 8th, 2017

Hi Kim!

Shawn and I just want to thank you and the entire staff for all your help and support during the planning of our wedding! We had a fantastic experience at The Wentworth last weekend, and cant wait to go back for anniversaries, ski trips, or just for a weekend.  All our guests raved about the Inn as well!

Also, THANK YOU for marrying us!!! The ceremony was exactly what we hoped, and we were relieved that the rain held off so we could be outside by the falls.  It was truly a perfect day for us.

We’ve only received a couple pictures back from our photographer, but I wanted to share this one with you.  We were able to sneak away from the dancing to take this beautiful nighttime shot with the Inn in the background.

Thank you again for helping to make our day so special!

Christine and Shawn

Read More

Mr. & Mrs. William Morrell
Married June 25th, 2017

Hello, Kim! Sorry for not answering you earlier – had a very busy week at work. Thank you for our wonderful fairy tale! We were beyond happy that we decided to spend that day at your beautiful inn. This is what I wrote on the Facebook and added your FB page to it:

 We would want to thank all the people who helped our dream come true: Kim Labnon and the whole staff of the beautiful The Wentworth, An Elegant Country Inn, who were so accommodating and professional and turned this wedding weekend into a fairy tale! The food was delicious, the place was gorgeous, the timing was perfect! We wouldn’t want to get married anywhere else!
Iryna and William

 

Read More

Kaitlin and Matthew
Married June 17th, 2017

Hi Kim and Jen:

Now that we are home from honeymooning and back to the routine we finally have some time to reflect on what an amazing day June 17th was. I will do all the formal reviews on the knot and everything but just wanted to thank you both for all of your hard work to make our day so special.

Kim, thank you for dealing with me over the past year and a half. For the quick responses to my many emails, for your patience and flexibility with everything. They day would not have been so easy without you. I can honestly say I was not stressed or nervous that day because I know how much planning we did before hand.

Jen, you are a rockstar! We saw you running around all day on Saturday making sure everything ran smoothly. Any questions anyone had you were two steps ahead already. It really allowed Matthew and I to sit back and enjoy the day.

We received so many compliments on the weekend overall, everyone loved the location, the food, and the overall event. I don’t know what the Wentworth puts in that Breakfast but people are STILL talking about it and can’t wait to go back again.

We really cannot thank you both and the rest of the staff at The Wentworth for an amazing wedding weekend.

We will send you the link to the pictures when I get them and anything else I can do to brag about you guys please let me know!

Kaitlin

Read More

Jeff and Terese
Married June 3rd, 2017

Hi Kim,

I just want to thank you so much for all of your help in making Jeff and Terese’s wedding weekend fabulous!  We had an absolutely perfect weekend!
Of course the Inn is gorgeous, the food is outstanding but the Wentworth staff went above and beyond in contributing to this.  They were more like guests than part of the Wentworth.

All of friends and family enjoyed it so much and I am sure you will have some new guests becoming regulars.

Thanks again and please let ALL of the staff know how much we appreciated all of their hard work and the way that they did it!

 

Margaret Dashuta
Mother of the Groom

 

Read More

Kaitlin and Matthew
Married June 17th, 2017

My husband and I just wanted to drop a line and thank the Wentworth Inn staff for making our son and new daughter in law’s wedding spectacular. The rave reviews from the guests reflect our exact same impressions. The Wentworth is an outstanding venue. We cannot say enough about the service, the impeccable rooms, the extra amenities that make your inn stand head and shoulders above other inns.

The welcome reception was forced indoors due to rain, no one at the inn batted an eye, they went straight to plan B and it was a lovely, fun evening…indoors.  The food was great, accommodations were made to provide my husband with gluten free food options on both days, which was much appreciated. The bartenders were attentive and very pleasant, as was every staff member we encountered during our stay.

The wedding day was an above and beyond day. We enjoyed every minute and didn’t have to worry about anything except getting ready and having a great time.  The food was exceptional, the service was perfect. Everyone was raving during the cocktail hour about the apps, then when dinner service began, we all enjoyed everything that presented with each course. The Greek pastry was delivered to the tables intact as requested (we didn’t want the staff to remove the ribbons and cellophane, as we took hours to assemble the homemade goodies and decorate with ribbon).  I think our only complaint for the week is that you couldn’t make time stand still and allow the night to go on and on!  We had a truly memorable weekend and are in deep gratitude to you and your staff for the outstanding experience.

A wedding day is a one shot deal, you have one day to get it right…Kudos to an exceptional experience. We are thrilled Matthew and Kaitlin selected your inn as the venue. They definitely made the right choice.

Sincerely,

Ellen and John Morrissette
Parents of the Groom

Read More

Carol Moyer
Married May 13, 2017

I don’t know where to begin with all the thank you’s I want to make to you and your staff – there are so many! However, I will start with you.

Kim – When we first began planning, I was thinking I should really have a wedding planner but it was an expense we were hoping to avoid. Turns out I had no need to worry as you were the best wedding planner I could have hoped to have!  You were also so knowledgeable with information on the area, referrals to vendors and just general suggestions that were of enormous help to myself and the bride and groom. You were also so helpful and professional and answered every question and email promptly and guided us through the mountain of details that is involved in planning a wedding and in doing so you made this whole celebration the most beautiful day I could ever have imagined. All the planning was worth the effort as everything turned out beautifully.

Thursday
When we arrived on Thursday, I very much appreciated that you were so well prepared for our arrival. Our meeting went quickly and everything was under control. However, what surprised me most is I had NOTHING to do for the rest of the weekend but enjoy myself. You took care of everything and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! Thank you for that!

Friday
My guests raved about the welcome party Friday night – especially the food and the celebratory atmosphere. Honestly, I had low expectations for a hamburger and hot dog BBQ but this was no ordinary BBQ! The food was beautifully prepared and delicious – some of the best burgers and hot dogs I’ve ever had and the potato salad was definitely a big hit – again, no ordinary potato salad! My compliments to the chef!

Saturday – the BIG day
Again, everything went smoothly thanks to Paris. He saw to every detail and made sure all went smoothly – right down to changing the spicy hummus to plain hummus on the lunch delivery for the bridesmaids. Last minute changes and running back and forth to the brides room was no problem for him. The ceremony set up was beautiful and Paris made sure the bride and her parents knew what to do and where to be. The reception was beautiful and went well. The food was all delicious and perfectly prepared – medium rare steak for a crowd? – no problem! We had a few glitches on service – some of the special salads were given to the wrong people and the servers didn’t not seem to know who was supposed to get what when it came to any special meals (i.e. two steaks instead of lobster etc). I as well as the bride and groom did not receive wine service until we were almost finished with dinner although others said they did have wine poured. There also seemed to be a long lag time between the salad and the entree. I’m not sure what happened but something for future reference. I have to say that all employees of The Wentworth bent over backwards to offer their services – you ask and they deliver. Some employees were especially helpful so I will recognize them. Carol – one of the servers – was extraordinary and did everything we asked of her in a calm professional way – and she is the nicest person you could ever hope to have at an event. Then there was Liz who worked the front desk. On Sunday we were exhausted and relaxing in the afternoon when I remembered that Paris said we had left over CAKE! We called the front desk mid afternoon and Liz brought over the cake herself along with plates and forks. Like I said, your employees bend over backwards to honor our every request.

I could go on and on and there is so much more to say but most of all I want to thank you and your staff for an extraordinary wedding weekend! It was beyond expectations and we very much appreciate everything everyone did to make this celebration one to remember. Thank you!!

P.S – the rooms were spectacular, beautiful and extremely comfortable. And the hot tub wasn’t bad either – great way to relax the night before the wedding!

Read More

Jim & Susan Volpe
Married April 2nd, 2017

Hi Kim,

So after a week or so of being in a fog and finally getting back to the regular day to day routine, Susan and I are catching up with a few folks and wanted to drop a note to you.   We wanted to thank you and everyone at the Wentworth for such an amazing weekend and for what a beautiful job everyone did for our wedding.   We both had an absolute blast and received a ton of compliments from friends and family about what an amazing time it was and what a beautiful spot we chose.   So thank all of you again for helping us to make our wedding such a beautiful and memorable event!  

Now that we’ve settled in a bit and have had a chance to let the dust clear, we noticed a couple of things that we hoped you could help us with. First is, you guys did such a nice job with the personalized plate of berries and we loved it but we can’t seem to find it..   we think we might have left that in our room.   In the off chance that it was left behind and you guys still have it, is there any chance you could send it to us?   We were certainly hoping to keep it as a memory of the weekend.  

Let us know when you get a chance and thank you again for a wonderful weekend!

Jim & Susan

Read More

Galina & Robert Hardy
Married Sunday, July 30th 2017

Good afternoon, Kim: 

Galina and I apologize for the very long delay when getting back to you with a reply in reference to the questionnaire that you sent. Ever since our wedding at The Wentworth, I’ve been stuck in Alaska, on assignment, and I haven’t had much time to catch-up with email or anything else.  In fact, I’m still in Alaska and probably won’t have time to respond to the questionnaire until sometime in October.

Galina is in Russia, visiting family.  She’s been there for quite some time and she hasn’t had time to respond to you, either.  We’re both very busy, but we do plan to complete the questionnaire in late October, when Galina and I connect with one another in Russia, after I leave Alaska.  

In any event, please know that we give you and The Wentworth and the staff of the inn, excellent marks.  Our wedding was a fairytale event.  It was just absolutely enchanting.  In fact, Galina and I wish that we could do it all over again.  It was just so magical.  We loved every moment of it.  

Thank you again for your excellence and professionalism and friendliness.  You and the entire staff at The Wentworth are amazing!

Sincerely,

Robert Hardy

Read More