Testimonials

Jennie & Jeffrey
Married August 2018

Hi Kim,

Hope all is going well! Happy Fall. Sorry for the late response on this. Still catching up 

Everything ended up being so perfect for our wedding weekend and we couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you to you and all the staff @ Wentworth Inn for all their hard work and details to make the weekend so perfect. Everyone had the best time. When I woke up the day of the wedding I felt like it already happened bc the rehearsal dinner was so fun having everyone hang out in the lobby/ bar area :x. It really is the perfect set up for weddings or large family or group get togethers. Such an elegant but comfortable space at the same time. Thank you!

I will fill out this survey and send it back your way.

Thank you for the plate BTW! It is lovely. We got it in the mail- I guess when strawberries were left in the room we were WAY too full to eat them and didn’t realize the special plate. 

Still waiting on pictures from our photographer, I should have this week. I am not sure the deal on that if we are able to share them, I don’t see why not! I will email you some we have as well. J

If you could please give the chef a BIG Thank you from us for helping with the cheese and whoever helped to set up the donuts. Really made everything easy for us and appreciate it beyond the moon. I know you guys went above and beyond. After putting all that stuff in the wedding closet, I never imagined everything being set up so beautifully. Everything looked better than I ever could have imagined. All the little things I told myself not to worry about bc I was so excited to see our friends and family ended up not being anything to worry about anyways! THANK YOU to all. I know we also had some crazy ppl we have to invite so I am sorry we had a rowdy crowd both nights, but truly the rest of our friends and family were so grateful to enjoy the weekend there. My family and friends keep saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I literally didn’t hear any complaints. Great comments on the food, the flow ( which is huge- so many places you go it is a pain to get from one place to the next and the layout of the Wentworth is the BEST!), and the rooms and staff. I will def recommend Wentworth Inn to others and we will sure be back to celebrate our anniversary J Thanks for making our wedding weekend the BEST.

Jennie

Read More

Rob & Shelley
September 2018

Dear Kim,
We want you and the entire Wentworth management and staff to know how much we appreciate all you did to make Rob & Shelley’s wedding weekend a joyous celebration.

The events on Friday – from rehearsal, to dinner, to welcome party – all flowed so smoothly. The attention to details and to all of our needs was outstanding.  The food was delicious and served impeccably.

The wedding was so beautiful – We could not have asked for better weather (thanks for that, too!).  Once again, all of the details were beautifully attended to  – from the ceremony set up, to the cocktail hour, to the fabulous reception.  Your team’s exceptional attention to the guests led so many to compliment the preparation, the presentation and the service.  Most of all, it was fun!

And last but not least, Sunday brunch was delicious – we really weren’t sure how many would show up, and at what time, but the team managed it all with a smile!

We enjoyed our stay, as did our family and friends, and would highly recommend the Wentworth for future events. 

Thank you and the entire team.

Sincerely
Marylea & Bill Schmidt
Parents of the Groom

Read More

Andrea & Ryan
Married October 28, 2017

My husband and I are so lucky to say that we had our wedding at the Wentworth Inn in beautiful Jackson NH just a couple weekends ago and we are still amazed at how well everything went! Our day was flawless! Not one single hiccup the entire day! But let me start at the beginning!!– We chose the Wentworth Inn for our wedding after meeting with Kim for a tour of the grounds and to gather venue information from her. Kim had us hooked! She was so kind and easy to talk with but she is sharp as a tac and so incredibly organized and attentive. I don’t think I had to wait more than five minutes EVER for an email response with any silly little question I had. She put us both at ease through the whole process and made my wedding planning so much easier leading up to our weekend. Once we arrived for our wedding weekend, the rest of the staff continued to wow us; INCREDIBLE SERVICE! From the front desk to the bar tenders to the wait staff and grounds keepers to the owner Ellie herself, that ALL made me and my family a top priority and they never let us down. I felt like we were among friends the whole time. Jen was also so great to work with the day of my wedding and had everything running like a well-oiled machine and needed no direction from me about anything; she had everything covered. Everyone had a blast! Most of my wedding guests stayed at the Wentworth the entire weekend and so many have said that they are planning to go back for a weekend of their own because they enjoyed their time at the Wentworth so much. I really feel like my wedding would not have gone as smoothly and would not have been as wonderful as it was if we hadn’t chose the Wentworth Inn as our venue. We are so grateful we did!! Thank you to everyone at the Wentworth for helping to make our wedding so special!!!

Andrea & Ryan

 

Read More

Reyna & David
Married October 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience. We decided to get married with two months notice. Kim was able to accommodate all our requests and answer any questions we had. The inn was gorgeous and clean. The wedding was in the tent and we got married at the gazebo outside. All of our guests were happy and can not stop talking about the wedding. Thank you! It really was a dream come true.

David & Reyna

Read More

Amanda & Clay
Married September 2, 2017

We traveled up the Wentworth many times throughout the wedding planning process, and were always greeted with open arms by the friendly staff and owners (and pup Annie)! The wedding weekend was absolutely perfect! The cozy atmosphere of the Inn allowed all of our guests to feel relaxed and get to know each other lounging on the porch or in the beautiful lobby. We had so many compliments on the breakfast included in the room rate, as well as the dinner for our welcome dinner on Friday and the wedding on Saturday. The staff was attentive and made sure that the event was flawless. Guests loved singing along with the pianist on the porch after the reception. The rooms were spacious and cozy, and many guests enjoyed the hot-tubs in their luxury suites. The location is great, with restaurants nearby and just a short drive to hiking or shopping, which many of our guests enjoyed on Saturday morning. We were so impressed and could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our wedding day– we can’t wait to come back and visit again!

Amanda & Clay

Read More

Christine and Shawn
Married July 8, 2017

Hi Kim!

Shawn and I just want to thank you and the entire staff for all your help and support during the planning of our wedding! We had a fantastic experience at The Wentworth last weekend, and cant wait to go back for anniversaries, ski trips, or just for a weekend.  All our guests raved about the Inn as well!

Also, THANK YOU for marrying us!!! The ceremony was exactly what we hoped, and we were relieved that the rain held off so we could be outside by the falls.  It was truly a perfect day for us.

We’ve only received a couple pictures back from our photographer, but I wanted to share this one with you.  We were able to sneak away from the dancing to take this beautiful nighttime shot with the Inn in the background.

Thank you again for helping to make our day so special!

Christine and Shawn

Read More

Bill & Iryna
Married June 25, 2017

Hello, Kim! Sorry for not answering you earlier – had a very busy week at work. Thank you for our wonderful fairy tale! We were beyond happy that we decided to spend that day at your beautiful inn. This is what I wrote on the Facebook and added your FB page to it:

We would want to thank all the people who helped our dream come true: Kim Labnon and the whole staff of the beautiful The Wentworth, An Elegant Country Inn, who were so accommodating and professional and turned this wedding weekend into a fairy tale! The food was delicious, the place was gorgeous, the timing was perfect! We wouldn’t want to get married anywhere else!
Thanks, Iryna and Bill

 

Read More

Kaitlin and Matthew
Married June 17, 2017

Hi Kim and Jen:

Now that we are home from honeymooning and back to the routine we finally have some time to reflect on what an amazing day June 17th was. I will do all the formal reviews on the knot and everything but just wanted to thank you both for all of your hard work to make our day so special.

Kim, thank you for dealing with me over the past year and a half. For the quick responses to my many emails, for your patience and flexibility with everything. They day would not have been so easy without you. I can honestly say I was not stressed or nervous that day because I know how much planning we did before hand.

Jen, you are a rockstar! We saw you running around all day on Saturday making sure everything ran smoothly. Any questions anyone had you were two steps ahead already. It really allowed Matthew and I to sit back and enjoy the day.

We received so many compliments on the weekend overall, everyone loved the location, the food, and the overall event. I don’t know what the Wentworth puts in that Breakfast but people are STILL talking about it and can’t wait to go back again.

We really cannot thank you both and the rest of the staff at The Wentworth for an amazing wedding weekend.

We will send you the link to the pictures when I get them and anything else I can do to brag about you guys please let me know!

Kaitlin & Matt

Read More

Jeff and Terese
Married June 3, 2017

Hi Kim,

I just want to thank you so much for all of your help in making Jeff and Terese’s wedding weekend fabulous!  We had an absolutely perfect weekend!
Of course the Inn is gorgeous, the food is outstanding but the Wentworth staff went above and beyond in contributing to this.  They were more like guests than part of the Wentworth.

All of friends and family enjoyed it so much and I am sure you will have some new guests becoming regulars.

Thanks again and please let ALL of the staff know how much we appreciated all of their hard work and the way that they did it!

Margaret Dashuta
Mother of the Groom

 

Read More

Kaitlin and Matthew
Married June 17, 2017

My husband and I just wanted to drop a line and thank the Wentworth Inn staff for making our son and new daughter in law’s wedding spectacular. The rave reviews from the guests reflect our exact same impressions. The Wentworth is an outstanding venue. We cannot say enough about the service, the impeccable rooms, the extra amenities that make your inn stand head and shoulders above other inns.

The welcome reception was forced indoors due to rain, no one at the inn batted an eye, they went straight to plan B and it was a lovely, fun evening…indoors.  The food was great, accommodations were made to provide my husband with gluten free food options on both days, which was much appreciated. The bartenders were attentive and very pleasant, as was every staff member we encountered during our stay.

The wedding day was an above and beyond day. We enjoyed every minute and didn’t have to worry about anything except getting ready and having a great time.  The food was exceptional, the service was perfect. Everyone was raving during the cocktail hour about the apps, then when dinner service began, we all enjoyed everything that presented with each course. The Greek pastry was delivered to the tables intact as requested (we didn’t want the staff to remove the ribbons and cellophane, as we took hours to assemble the homemade goodies and decorate with ribbon).  I think our only complaint for the week is that you couldn’t make time stand still and allow the night to go on and on!  We had a truly memorable weekend and are in deep gratitude to you and your staff for the outstanding experience.

A wedding day is a one shot deal, you have one day to get it right…Kudos to an exceptional experience. We are thrilled Matthew and Kaitlin selected your inn as the venue. They definitely made the right choice.

Sincerely,

Ellen and John Morrissette
Parents of the Groom

Read More

Alicia & Cliff
Married September 16, 2016

I don’t know where to begin with all the thank you’s I want to make to you and your staff – there are so many! However, I will start with you.

Kim – When we first began planning, I was thinking I should really have a wedding planner but it was an expense we were hoping to avoid. Turns out I had no need to worry as you were the best wedding planner I could have hoped to have!  You were also so knowledgeable with information on the area, referrals to vendors and just general suggestions that were of enormous help to myself and the bride and groom. You were also so helpful and professional and answered every question and email promptly and guided us through the mountain of details that is involved in planning a wedding and in doing so you made this whole celebration the most beautiful day I could ever have imagined. All the planning was worth the effort as everything turned out beautifully.

Thursday
When we arrived on Thursday, I very much appreciated that you were so well prepared for our arrival. Our meeting went quickly and everything was under control. However, what surprised me most is I had NOTHING to do for the rest of the weekend but enjoy myself. You took care of everything and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! Thank you for that!

Friday
My guests raved about the welcome party Friday night – especially the food and the celebratory atmosphere. Honestly, I had low expectations for a hamburger and hot dog BBQ but this was no ordinary BBQ! The food was beautifully prepared and delicious – some of the best burgers and hot dogs I’ve ever had and the potato salad was definitely a big hit – again, no ordinary potato salad! My compliments to the chef!

Saturday – the BIG day
Again, everything went smoothly thanks to Paris. He saw to every detail and made sure all went smoothly – right down to changing the spicy hummus to plain hummus on the lunch delivery for the bridesmaids. Last minute changes and running back and forth to the brides room was no problem for him. The ceremony set up was beautiful and Paris made sure the bride and her parents knew what to do and where to be. The reception was beautiful and went well. The food was all delicious and perfectly prepared – medium rare steak for a crowd? – no problem! We had a few glitches on service – some of the special salads were given to the wrong people and the servers didn’t not seem to know who was supposed to get what when it came to any special meals (i.e. two steaks instead of lobster etc). I as well as the bride and groom did not receive wine service until we were almost finished with dinner although others said they did have wine poured. There also seemed to be a long lag time between the salad and the entree. I’m not sure what happened but something for future reference. I have to say that all employees of The Wentworth bent over backwards to offer their services – you ask and they deliver. Some employees were especially helpful so I will recognize them. Carol – one of the servers – was extraordinary and did everything we asked of her in a calm professional way – and she is the nicest person you could ever hope to have at an event. Then there was Liz who worked the front desk. On Sunday we were exhausted and relaxing in the afternoon when I remembered that Paris said we had left over CAKE! We called the front desk mid afternoon and Liz brought over the cake herself along with plates and forks. Like I said, your employees bend over backwards to honor our every request.

I could go on and on and there is so much more to say but most of all I want to thank you and your staff for an extraordinary wedding weekend! It was beyond expectations and we very much appreciate everything everyone did to make this celebration one to remember. Thank you!!

P.S – the rooms were spectacular, beautiful and extremely comfortable. And the hot tub wasn’t bad either – great way to relax the night before the wedding!  Mother of the Bride Carol Moyer

Read More

Jim & Susan
Married September 3, 2017

Hi Kim,

So after a week or so of being in a fog and finally getting back to the regular day to day routine, Susan and I are catching up with a few folks and wanted to drop a note to you.   We wanted to thank you and everyone at the Wentworth for such an amazing weekend and for what a beautiful job everyone did for our wedding.   We both had an absolute blast and received a ton of compliments from friends and family about what an amazing time it was and what a beautiful spot we chose.   So thank all of you again for helping us to make our wedding such a beautiful and memorable event!

Now that we’ve settled in a bit and have had a chance to let the dust clear, we noticed a couple of things that we hoped you could help us with. First is, you guys did such a nice job with the personalized plate of berries and we loved it! Thank you again for a wonderful weekend!

Jim & Susan

Read More

Galina & Robert
Married July 30th 2017

Good afternoon, Kim: 

In any event, please know that we give you and The Wentworth and the staff of the inn, excellent marks.  Our wedding was a Fairy Tale event.  It was just absolutely enchanting.  In fact, Galina and I wish that we could do it all over again.  It was just so magical.  We loved every moment of it.  

Thank you again for your excellence and professionalism and friendliness.  You and the entire staff at The Wentworth are amazing!

Sincerely, Robert & Galina Hardy

Read More

Katey & Samuel
Married May 6, 2017

To Kim,

Our spring wedding at The Wentworth could not have been more perfect! The Wentworth is truly top notch all around. From our first walk through meeting the amazing owners during our visit, to the planning, to the execution of our event was seamless. Fritz and Ellie put so much heart into the inn and truly strive for the perfect guest experience, quality matters to them greatly. Kim was so helpful as our wedding coordinator, generating ideas and helping to keep us at ease throughout the planning process. If you want to work with someone who really knows their weddings, Kim is the go-to person.

The value for price paid for everything involved in our wedding was there. The rooms are amazing, spacious, and exceptionally clean. The Wentworth was an affordable option with a better-quality experience and value than many of their local competitors. The inn itself is so beautiful and so well taken care of. All the small details perfect and in place.

We started off with a welcome reception the day before the wedding. The food was amazing! We had the pasta bar reception and the Chef Brian hand made all the pasta for our dinner. It was perfect! We are both chefs, so great food was our biggest priority and Chef Brian delivered beyond our expectations. He also worked with me regarding all my food allergies, making sure that I could enjoy all the things my guests were enjoying, modified to my needs. I could eat his homemade raviolis and alfredo sauce for the rest of my life and never be tired of it. Everything about the meal was awesome, salads all the way to desserts, which were super delicious.

We encountered rain on our wedding day so our ceremony had to be moved from the gazebo to the lobby. The Wentworth’s execution in this was also seamless. We had our ceremony in front of the fireplace, surrounded by the beautiful woodwork and classic style and décor of the inn. My grand entrance being coming down the grand staircase where I then met my father and walked down the aisle. It was perfect! Thankfully, Kim was standing there as I made my way from the stairs. I was holding my bouquet up high in one hand and gave me a little signal for where to hold my bouquet, thank you Kim!

We had our cocktail reception following the ceremony. The set up with all our personal effects was beautifully done thanks to Paris! He worked with me throughout the weekend whenever I had any questions or concerns about placement or timing of anything. He is so amazing. The cocktail food was also amazing. The quesadillas and bacon wrapped scallops were so delicious. The presentation of all the cocktail food was beautifully done.

Our wedding reception was held in the tent. The upgrades to the tent are unbelievable! It felt like we were in a ballroom. The new ceiling liner, the color change in the carpet, and the chandeliers made a world of difference to the venue. I don’t think anyone noticed we were even in a tent because it was so beautifully put together. Our guests have been raving about the tent ever since. It was spacious and clean and beautifully put together. Everything was set up perfectly for what we were looking for. Our months of ideas finally come to life. It couldn’t have been any better. The food was amazing! We had a custom choice for our soup and it was fantastic. We chose the surf n turf and a vegetarian option for our entrees and they were all delicious. I’ve never seen a more perfectly cooked lobster tail in my life. The timing and the service of the meals was spot on. There weren’t any delays and the food was at proper temperature. The servers were great through and through, the transition between serving and cleanup of the tables was unnoticeable, in a good way. They were so professional and well organized for all our functions. Their uniforms all in check, looking sharp and very presentable, just what you want at a formal event. We cannot say enough good things about everyone we encountered at The Wentworth. From the front desk staff, the maintenance man who got us more towels, the carpenter who gave us a hand with our bags, the servers, the bartenders, the pianist, housekeeping, the kitchen staff, Chef Brian, the groundskeepers, the owners, Kim, and Paris. Everyone and anyone being willing to help us with whatever our needs were at the time, regardless of whether it was “their job” or not. The Wentworth has a truly exceptional staff that is professional, courteous, sincere and fun!

We could continue to write for days about our perfect wedding experience at The Wentworth. Hopefully we have touched a little bit on everyone and everything. Long story short, if you want the perfect wedding experience, this is the place for you. Where value is evident, the food is amazing (we all LOVED every breakfast too), and the service is outstanding. Thank you to everyone who was involved in our wedding weekend. We have wonderful memories from our experience with you and a so grateful for them. The Wentworth is going to be our go to place to relax and relive our wonderful experience. We are already planning to celebrate our 1 year anniversary there and hopefully a winter visit so we can enjoy the hot tub again before then.

Katey & Samuel Ramer

Read More

Erin & Matt
Maried August 19, 2017

Hi Kim,

I didn’t get a chance to see you before we left. We left on Monday, and as it turns out Monday and Tuesday are your days off. I just wanted to thank you for helping make our wedding such an amazing event. The ceremony really went off without a hitch, as I knew it would once I knew you would be there!

Everyone seemed to have a fantastic time. We look forward to returning to the Wentworth in the years to come. Thank you again Kim, for your help. You are great at what you do and an amazing asset to the Wentworth, that they couldn’t be without!

Erin & Matt DiSalvo

Read More

Ashley & John
Married, September 9, 2017
Kim was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always prompt with responses and took care of any request/needs we had. Her attention to detail is exceptional and she ensured everything was perfectly planned prior to our wedding weekend. I could tell that Kim actually cared about us and she often offered tips and ideas of what enhancements we could add to our wedding. Jen was amazing during our wedding weekend. As we arrived to our Welcome Reception and Cocktail Hour, she had a plate of hors d’oeuvres ready for us when we walked in the door. She also dealt with a tent table layout change the day of the wedding without issue. Jen also ensured that full meals were brought up to our room after our reception. It was such a good feeling after a long night to have a meal waiting for us in our room. Her professionalism really impressed us and we felt like she truly cared about us. Our wedding went off flawlessly due to the exceptional execution of the Wentworth staff. We are forever grateful to the whole staff for such an incredible weekend.

Thanks again Ashley & John

Read More

Noelle & Steve
Married, September 16, 2017

Hello Ellie,

 My name is Steve Bourgeois and I am the father of the bride of this past weekend’s wedding at the Wentworth Inn.  I wanted to make sure that you received my feedback on your venue and on your event manager Kim Labnon.

 The Wentworth Inn was a spectacular venue and exceeded my expectations for elegance, service, cleanliness and decor.  Your entire staff from the front desk to dining and everyone in between were gracious, sincere and very welcoming.  Many of our 146 guests went out of their way to seek me out to compliment your venue and staff.

 The food and beverage for the entire weekend was rated an eleven out of ten by everyone I spoke with.  From the food at the wedding and cocktail reception, the rehearsal dinner and reception and the fabulous breakfasts that everyone experienced.

 Finally, our experience with Kim Labnon was exceptional.  I will readily admit to being a somewhat “hands on” father of the bride throughout the entire process and Kim was up to my every challenge.  She was attentive, responsive, patient and professional through my many, many emails and phone calls.  I never once was told that I had to call her back or wait to have her return an email.  She was very helpful with her suggestions for food and beverage, decor and operational strategies for the ceremony and reception.  She did a magnificent job with having the ceremony and reception flow smoothly.  She made everyone very comfortable with their roles in the ceremony and did a truly outstanding job officiating the wedding vows.

For a wedding experience at The Wentworth Inn, she was your most valuable asset.  I feel you are very fortunate to have Kim Labnon represent your venue.  I will highly recommend the Wentworth Inn to all my friends and associates for their wedding/function needs and I will make sure they ask for Kim.

Sincerely, Mr & Mrs Steve Bourgeois, Parents of the Bride

 

Read More

Heidi & Shane
Eloped October 5, 2017

Hi Kim,

I am so incredibly happy with how everything turned out, I can’t stop talking about it!  Everything went smoothly, and the Inn was absolutely gorgeous, I can’t wait to get my pics back from the photographer!

The food was PHENOMENAL!!!!

Thank you again for everything !  Heidi & Shane

Read More

David & Chelsey
Married October 14, 2017

Hi Kim,

Thank you very much for your email. We had an absolutely amazing time there two weeks ago, and we cannot thank you enough for all of your help, hard work and dedication to our wedding. You are a class act and the whole team there at The Wentworth was, and is, top of the line and unbelievably accommodating. So, thank you again. We have also been receiving great compliments about how perfect our wedding weekend was. It was planned impeccably and while I know Chelsey and I would take all the credit if we could LOL, we do owe a huge part of the perfect planning to you. Thanks.

David & Chelsey Kilfoil

 

Read More